4.2: The Bodyless Equestrian

4.2Title

Can you believe it?  It’s a HV update!  Crazy, I kno–holy crap WTF??!

Screenshot

Yeah, that’s what I was greeted with when I logged into the HV save for the first time in quite a while.  Apparently the red freckled skin got lost in the shuffle somewhere.

Screenshot-3

That’s better.  Not the same skin, but I added freckles to his face at least.  This is Ghirahim, our Villain heir for generation three, if you don’t remember.  Not that I’d blame you if you don’t, it’s been so long.  In fact, let’s do a reintroduction of the whole household, shall we?

Screenshot-2

Here’s Ghirahim’s father, Belloq, who was married to Sofia (who died last chapter).  He’s starting to get over it, but still has bouts of weeping from time to time.  He’s in the sports career, and has STILL never won a single game.

Screenshot-4

And here’s our current heiress for the Hero line, Zelda.  She had to have a bit of a makeover, too.  While on the right track, she’s obviously not ugly enough.

Screenshot-5

I think her daughter, Deanna, is just a bit uglier, so at least we’re moving in the right direction.  Deanna is the first child of generation four.

Screenshot-6

This is Zelda’s husband and Deanna’s father, Domingo.  Not much to say about him, except that I hope he passes on his awesome pink hair to at least one kid.

Screenshot-7

Zelda’s mom, Ravenwood. ❤

Screenshot-9

And my buddy Brennan, who is 141 years old as I open my game.  O.O

Screenshot-10

Can’t forget the animals!  Though Epona here seems to be malfunctioning…

Screenshot-12

Ah, that’s better.  As I was saying, Epona, Ghirahim’s faithful horsie.

Screenshot-11

And our next kitty heiress, Andromeda.  Her mother, Celeste, is still here too…I just don’t have a picture.

So that’s everyone!  Now that we’re all reacquainted, on with the update.

Screenshot-13

Not sure if you should be doing that at your age, Brennan.

Brennan: “How do you think I got to be this age?”

Point.

Screenshot-14

Everyone’s autonomously gardening all the time, which means they all have plenty of produce to feed the horse.

Screenshot-15

Oh!  I guess I did forget one member of the household…Magellan!

Screenshot-16

*camera zoom*  Whatchoo want, Zelda?

Screenshot-17

That’s right, I forgot that happened last time.  Pink hair pls, baby?

Screenshot-20

Zelda: “Woah, that wasn’t all there a second ago.”

Screenshot-21

Yeah, I got an itch to redesign the living area.  Looks much better now!

Screenshot-22

Anna: “Slowly…dying…of hunger….”

Screenshot-23

Won’t happen with Brennan around.  Babies are his favorite.

Screenshot-24

Who could you be calling?

Screenshot-25

Aha!  Dakota.  Still doing our best to woo him, I see.

Screenshot-27Screenshot-28Screenshot-29Screenshot-30

…Not actually doing too badly at it, either.  ‘Bout time!  He had to ask Dakota to break up with some random guy he was apparently dating, but that only provided a moment’s delay in the following.

Screenshot-31Screenshot-32Screenshot-33

Shake that treehouse!

Screenshot-34

*evil laughter*

Screenshot-35

Raven’s back to her usual ways.

Screenshot-36

HI ARIEL!!  Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-37

*camera zooms again* Ghirahim: “I feel strange.”

Screenshot-38

Ghirahim: “This is some weird science, man.”

Oops.  Guess I lost all my male pregnancy clothes.

Screenshot-39

Sure, I could download more….but this is more entertaining. Smile with tongue out

Screenshot-40

Craving grilled cheese, huh?

Screenshot-41

Zelda: “Food of the gods.”

If you say so.

Screenshot-42

Aw, serenading Magellan?  Too sweet.

Screenshot-43

Zelda: “Why you freakin’ out, lady? You cray.”

Screenshot-44

Zelda: “Oh.  WHY AM I ALWAYS THE LAST TO KNOW THESE THINGS.”

Screenshot-45

Brief intermission to point out that this is Rogue’s son, Anwar.  Such a cutie.

Screenshot-46

Ganon and Irina: “What do we do?  Why you askin’ me?”

Zelda: “Thanks for being so helpful, guys.”

Screenshot-46

She made it to the hospital finally, and came out with a baby girl!

Named after one of my favorite characters from Deep Space Nine, Jadzia Dax.

Screenshot-47

The sim version is Easily Impressed and a Heavy Sleeper, and her favorite color is hot pink.

Screenshot-48

Hey, it’s Mystique!  Not that you can see her face….wow.

Screenshot-49

Brennan: “Oh God there’s a floating head behind me!”

I see Ghirahim’s taking full advantage of his current appearance.

Screenshot-123

Aw, he’s not all bad, I guess!  I do think it’s kind of funny that the house’s two evil occupants are the most active with the little ones.

Screenshot-124

Updated the kitchen.

Screenshot-125

Sigh. Dax is glitched.  Every time someone tries to put her in her crib, she teleports to the middle of the floor, and the person jumps back too.  I even changed cribs!

Screenshot-305

Rather than deal with the glitchiness, I just decided to grow her up.

Screenshot-306Screenshot-307

Hmmm.

Screenshot-308

Yes, I think there’s potential there.  Sad no pink hair though!

Screenshot-309

That night, Ghirahim was invited to Dakota’s party…Kota sure looks nice in his formal wear!  I guess Ghirahim agrees.

Screenshot-310Screenshot-311Screenshot-311

As luck would have it, he went into labor while he was there.  And Dakota was pretty much a dick about it.  He’s having your baby dude!  Sorry if that makes you look bad at your party, jeez.

Screenshot-312

I wasn’t surprised when Ghirahim chose to waddle home to have his little boy…I just couldn’t believe he made it in time.

Anyway, this is Q.

Named for my favorite villain from The Next Generation.  ❤

Screenshot-312

Randomly rolled traits…I’d say eccentric is apt.  😄

Screenshot-310

While all this excitement was going on, Belloq almost got himself gobbled by Magellan.  ><  Luckily, he’s not very tasty.

Screenshot-313

I was pretty quickly back to cheering for the firstborn Villain of generation 4.  Can’t wait to see how he looks as a toddler!

But that’ll have to wait until next time.  Smile  Hope you all enjoyed this update….see you next update!

***

Screenshot-314

So Brennan, how does 145 years old taste?

Brennan: “Too many peas.”

18 thoughts on “4.2: The Bodyless Equestrian

  1. Yayyy! I missed this legacy :3
    I’m sad to admit that I honestly had forgotten what had happened and who was who.
    *hangs head in shame*
    I was not dissapointed when my memory returned to me.
    *walks away whistling Zelda music*

  2. O____O Brennan is STILL ALIVE?! I really thought he was going to die this chapter! D: That MUST be a glitch. When he was 120 I thought ehh, it’s possible I guess. But 145 is crazy!

    I’m super glad to see everyone. I actually had a pretty easy time remembering them all. Jadzia is cute in a really strange way. Like when you first look at her you think ugly, but then she gets cuter the more you look at her.

    Great chapter! Glad you found time to post. 🙂

  3. I imagine the start of Generation 9 of Heroes and Villains. ‘Here is out Villian Heir and Hero Heir and Brendan. I know still.’

  4. Brennan is doing a lot like Grape is for me, in the Pixels save. I believe he was 136 the last time I played. His grandchildren are having children atm, and he’s STILL alive!

    I love both Grape and Brennan, though, so I’m okay with them sticking around a bit longer. 🙂

  5. An update? Really?! Excellent!!! The floaty head syndrome couldn’t have happened to a better man … Ghirahim really took advantage of it. Very funny! I still like Dakota, even though he wasn’t the nicest sim in this update …

  6. Hehehe, invisible paternity clothes. I laughed. I cried. AND HOLY TOLEDO! 145!!! WoW, he must be glitch or something – or he’s drinking out of the same water source as Cocaine Moss – LOL. Great update as always.

Leave a Reply

