4.1: Where No One Has Gone Before

title4.1

Welcome back to Heroes and Villains!  This will be a pretty long update, because I played all day Monday. XD  Last time, there were birthdays, and Zelda got knocked up, and Ghirahim tried to woo his boy Dakota.

Onward!

Screenshot-164

…and awkward.  Link, aren’t you a little old to be sleeping with your mother?  o.O

Screenshot-165

He’ll have to grow up quickly, because today is graduation day, and now that his portrait is finished (thanks, Sofia), he and Ganon will be moving out.

Screenshot-166

Hey, G, which award do you think you’re going to get?

Ghirahim: “Biggest badass.”

Link: “Psh, biggest ass, maybe.”

Ghirahim: “Shut up, you little twerp!”

Now now, boys.

Screenshot-167

As usual, it took them hours just to get into the building because of the crowd.

…Who brings their horse to graduation?!  Get out of there, horse.  You can’t fit in the stadium seating.  -.-

Screenshot-168

Irina: “Look, Dad, I got valedictorian!”

Emanuel: “BOOO!  I thought I raised you better than that!”

Way to be a good dad, Manny.

Emanuel: “I still can’t get over the fact that she’s dating my wife’s cousin.”

Okay, can’t blame you there.

Screenshot-170Screenshot-171

Anyway, they both graduated…not very highly. XD  Haha, Ghirahim got most likely to motive fail, and Link got class clown.  Nice.

Screenshot-169

Just as graduation was happening, Celeste decided to give birth outside in the dark. -.-

My cats and dogs ALWAYS seem to have 2 spawn, who both have the exact same markings, with different fur types being the only way to differentiate between them.

Screenshot-170

This fact is beginning to annoy me, so I cheated and instant spawned a third kitten. XD  Look, she’s actually a mix of her parents.  amazing.

Screenshot-171

Ahem.  So here are Andromeda (the only female), Aquila and Auriga.  The two males look almost exactly like their father, Draco.

Screenshot-172

After the kittens were born, it was time for Ganon and Link to move out.  I had them take all the cats except the new kitty heiress, and Celeste (because for some reason the game thought she was still pregnant and refused to move her).

This definitely helped my lag a bunch.  8 kitties was just a little much…

Screenshot-172

At least Voodoo comes to visit sometimes. Smile

Screenshot-173

Speaking of visitors, Ghirahim is still working on Dakota.  He came over and then left again right away. :/

Screenshot-173Screenshot-174

T.T

Screenshot-174Screenshot-175

This is what Raven does when I leave her on free will. XD  My sim-god must leave me on free will a lot…

Screenshot-175

Aw, yay, love for Link!

Screenshot-176

Zelda is ready for the baby to arrive.  I remember that feeling well.

Screenshot-177

In the meantime, though, she’s been upgrading household appliances per her wishes.

Screenshot-178Screenshot-179Screenshot-180

When the time finally came, Zelda’s mother was no help at all. XD

Screenshot-181Screenshot-176

Eventually, we welcomed baby Deanna Hero into the legacy family!  Someone begged me to continue with the generational colors, so I will, but maybe a little less strictly.  I had them as a particular hex number, but now I’m just going to eyeball it, and their clothes can be other colors in addition if I so choose.  Good compromise?  Okay.

deannatroi

Yes, so generation four shall be a Star Trek generation.  Ah, back to my childhood. ❤  Here is Deanna’s namesake, Deanna Troi–half-Betazoid ship’s counselor from The Next Generation.

Screenshot-182

Cuteness.  Baby swings are definitely my favorite new store item.

Screenshot-183

Brennan (131 days old): “Push yourself you weenie!”

Ghirahim: “But great-grandpa, I can’t concentrate when Deanna’s screaming!”

It’s not my fault someone decided to set her swing on fast speed.  I have to watch everyone like a hawk, or they’ll all be running in there to get her swinging as if she was on some kind of rollercoaster. -.-

Screenshot-184Screenshot-185

Yep, doesn’t get old.

Screenshot-186

Speaking of old.  D: 

Screenshot-187

Sofia: “Aw, dammit, I thought for sure I’d at least survive longer than my husband’s grandfather.”

Screenshot-188

Raven and Brennan: “Noooooo!”

Ghirahim: “Aw, suckage.  Excuse me, I feel the need for a sandwich.”

Damn Evil sims.  Wait, Brennan’s Evil too.

Brennan: “She was gonna make me pancakes for breakfast, and now she’s gooooone.”

Oh.

Screenshot-189

Belloq was not too happy when he returned from yet another a lost game only to find his wife was gone.  Poor guy. 

Oh, you might have noticed I’ve been redecorating a little bit.  The whole house is no longer going to be color-coordinated, just bedrooms.  I want to do a whole remodel soon, if I get some extra time.

Screenshot-190

Zelda: “Hey Domingo.  So, um, this is Deanna.  She’s your daughter.”

Dom: “No way!  Awesome.”

Zelda: “He took that well.”

Maybe it’s still sinking in.

Screenshot-191

Anyway, it was birthday time for Anna that night, so Dom and Dakota were both invited.  Dakota stood around outside all night. :/

Screenshot-192Screenshot-193

She definitely has some good uglacy features going for her.  She inherited Dom’s tiny ears, and got some cool orange eyes that match her generation’s color (which is orange, since I haven’t come out and said it XD).

Screenshot-194

Zelda: “So, Dom, I have this wish locked in to get married.  What do you think?  We’re parents together, and I love you and stuff.”

Raven: “Zelda dear, you’re tempting fate.  We haven’t had a successful marriage on our side of the family for the last three generations!”

Zelda: “Well, Mom, I’m going to break that curse.”

More power to ya, honey!

Screenshot-195

Another Voodoo sighting!  She’s so cute, floating around like that.

Screenshot-196

Raven: “Don’t listen to your mother, Deanna.  Getting married is bad luck!  That’s why I never bothered with it.”

Quit filling her head with your doom and gloom!

Screenshot-197

Brennan: “Aw, that’s all that’s going on in here?  I thought you two were finally going at it.  Fine.  Nothing to see I guess.  I’ll just go to bed.”

He walked in, took one look at these two, turned around and walked back out…lol.

Screenshot-198

Zelda: “Despite what my mother says, I think you and I have a shot at a great life together.  Dom, will you share it with me as my husband?”

Screenshot-199

Dom: “Hells yeah, bb.”

Aw, romantic.  And then they had a private wedding.  *nods*

Screenshot-200Screenshot-201Screenshot-201

OMG, finally!  Of course, he rushed off before Ghirahim could actually ask him to go steady.

Screenshot-202Screenshot-203

I sent Dom down to the cemetery to grab Mystique’s grave and Galaxy’s.  I plan to have all the ghosts on the lot, if I can!

Screenshot-207Screenshot-202

Since he was there, I had him explore the catacombs.  He brought us back some silver, and then got mauled by a bear.  XD

Screenshot-204

Brennan: “The pain!  It hurts!”

OMG, heart attack?!  D:

Brennan: “If Sofia had only lived one more day, I could have gotten some free pancakes.”

-.-

Screenshot-205

Andromeda: “Your days are numbered, mouse.  You just wait until I’m old enough.  You’re going down.”

Screenshot-206

Way to help out, Bell! ❤

Screenshot-208Screenshot-209Screenshot-210

/Toddler spam.

Screenshot-211

Zelda seemed to be the most affected by Sofia’s death (other than Brennan, haha), so I devised a plan to cheer her up.

Screenshot-211Screenshot-212

She’d rolled the wish to visit China, and I know I exempted myself from fulfilling travel wishes, but it’s been a really long time since I’ve used that aspect of the game.  Thought it might be a fun change.

NOW CHEER UP AND HAVE FUN, ZELDA.

Since I find a lot of travel description boring, I’ll kind of just highlight their activities.

Screenshot-213Screenshot-214

There was lots of biking through gorgeous scenery…

Screenshot-215

Some skilling…

Screenshot-216Screenshot-218Screenshot-217

Martial arts training…

Screenshot-219

More than a few booty calls…

Screenshot-220Screenshot-221

Experiencing the local cuisine and shopping (Zelda purchased ALL the available books…over $30,000 worth!)…

Screenshot-223Screenshot-224Screenshot-225Screenshot-226Screenshot-227Screenshot-228

And, of course, a bit of tomb exploration.

Screenshot-229

Zelda: “I’m actually married to this awesome creature!”

Screenshot-230Screenshot-231

Zelda: “Hmm…it says to follow my heart…and buy lots of souvenirs.”

Fortune cookies are magic.  You’d better listen.

Screenshot-232Screenshot-233Screenshot-234Screenshot-235

Just before their return flight home, they tested out their new skills.

Screenshot-236Screenshot-237Screenshot-238Screenshot-239Screenshot-240

…and insisted that the fountain pools were for skinny dipping.  Ooooh, naughty naughty!

Anyway, it was a good trip, and so far I haven’t had any glitches as a result (*knock on wood*).

Screenshot-241

Back home, Epona compliments Raven on her tasty hair.

Screenshot-242

And I built a playground! 

Screenshot-243

I stuck the garden in there, too, because Epona kept trying to eat the plants.  I locked her out.  Muhaha.

Oh and also:  Cowplant.  Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-244

Zelda: “I guess I didn’t have to worry about Deanna while I was away.”

Not with Brennan around!  He loves babies.

Screenshot-245

Feeding time for Magellan!  Yes, I named the cowplant Magellan.

Screenshot-246Screenshot-247

While she was using the bathroom to empty her stomach of its last meal, Zelda realized the tub was broken, and figured she might as well take care of it while she was in there.

Hmm, nausea and plumbing.  Where have I seen that before?  Ghirahim better hurry up and bag his man and catch up to Zelda’s baby count. XD

***

Okay, so!  Long update for once.  Hope you all enjoyed!  Not sure when the next one will be out, but it will be sometime in the near future.  Thanks for reading!

15 thoughts on “4.1: Where No One Has Gone Before

  1. Glad to see that Brennan is still here 🙂
    Awww, Kitties!
    Deanna sure is a cutie.
    I’m glad Zelda had fun in China and brought home a “souvenir”
    Also, glad to see that your game let you travel.

    I’m glad you had time to play and do an update. Hope the new job is going well 🙂

    (I am officially banning myself from using the word glad for at least a week!)

  2. WTF? Sofia was still a young adult when Brennan was an elder!!!! How did she die first?!?!!

    I can’t believe he’s still around!

    Dakota is a hottie, though. Dang…

    This chapter was funny! I’m glad you were able to update! 🙂

  3. Yay for an update! Deanna is so cute…I’m curious to see what childhood will do to her looks. Well at least Dakota broke up with his girlfriend…now let’s just hope he doesn’t get another one before Ghirahim get in a relationship!! Love the kitties!!

  4. My two favourite lines:
    “Zelda dear, you’re tempting fate. We haven’t had a successful marriage on our side of the family for the last three generations!”
    AND… the winner!
    “Nothing to see I guess. I’ll just go to bed.”
    So much fun! 🙂

  5. Awww Styx I envy you- why is everything so cool in your games??? My pets aren’t working cos of my crappy graphics cards, and I’m waiting to get a new one… I WANT CUTE FLUFFY PETS TOO!!!
    Anyway, loved the chapter… Can’t wait unilateral the next one, and the ABC ISBI.

  6. Great to see an update. 🙂

    Can’t believe Brennan’s still going yet Sofia left us.

    Here’s hoping Ghirahim gets his man before Zelda gets too far ahead of him in the baby stakes. As soon as I saw the name Deanna though I guessed it was going to be a Star Trek gen. She’s adorable.

Leave a Reply

